Archive for June 22, 2009

A boy or a girl?!

Posted in Miscellaneous Rambling with tags , , on June 22, 2009 by eternallylost

I started going to Sharp Rees-Stealy around 2004. I was looking to change providers to someplace near work in Mira Mesa. J. Hernandez gave me a great recommendation about his experience at Sharp Rees-Stealy and explained how several coworkers at USA Federal also went there. That was enough to prompt me to switch over. A few years later, I convinced the wife to switch and the rest is history.

We visited Sharp Rees-Stealy this afternoon for our ultrasound appointment. After attending the first two baby appointments, scheduling kept me from visiting all of the subsequent visits, which was very disappointing for me. I missed out on hearing my child’s heartbeat for the first time and had to settle for a retelling of the experience–definitely not the same as being there. So I wasn’t about to miss this important appointment and took the entire day off.

The ultrasound technician was accommodating and actually talked to BOTH of us during our visit. But honestly, that’s typical of our experience with Sharp Rees-Stealy! I can’t say enough good things about the staff.

Anywho, back to the story at hand. It’s a girl! The wife was right all along about the baby’s sex. Mother’s intuition perhaps?

She seems like a feisty one already. After watching her have hiccups, our baby girl was waving her tiny hands and at one point even looked like she was dancing for a few moments. I can’t wait to meet her!